top of page

Ms. Kim, the Advisor!

We shared our experiences connected to the main theme, which music has potential to solve the problem of society. It was the great chance to had an interaction both me and my mentee Alina Chong. She connected "Bob Dylan" who the first American public singer to be received the Nobel Prize for literature this year, and currently one of the most influential K-pop boy group, “BTS (Bangtan Boys)”. Whenever we had meetings I realized how much she assured that music could change the world, it corresponded her aspiration and dreams for music.

Currently, both Korea and the United States are politically confused, so we started this project with a praying mind. We can't see music, but I believe that it is powerful as prayers, we wanted this country and the world to be more stable and righteous.

Also, a fun fact is that there was a singer group I liked when I was a high schooler called “Solid”, and while working on this music related project with Alina, whose father is the leader of “Solid” called Jae Chong. While working on this project it wasn’t just a students and a teacher's agreement, but I felt like I was meeting with my childhood memories again.

Finally, I want students to know that music is the most peaceful way humanity can communicate, but at the same time, I want the students to know that music can change the society more powerful.

Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page